Oklahoma Department of Labor
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COMMISSIONER OF LABOR
ASBESTOS ABATEMENT
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1. Applicant’s Name
2. Home Address
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6. Date of Birth 7. Social Security Number 8. Phone
8. Hair Color 9. Eye Color 10. Weight 11. Height

12. Company Name

13. Company Address

14. City

15. State 16. Zip

17. Company Phone

18. Company Contact Person
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Do you currently hold any other Oklahoma Asbestos Licenses? |:| YES |:| NO

If yes, please indicate the type of license and the license number:

CHECK TYPE LICENSE LICENSE NUMBER CHECK TYPE LICENSE LICENSE NUMBER
Supervisor Inspector
Mgmt. Planner Project Designer

Please check one of the following:

NON- Submit check or money order for $25.00 made payable to the Oklahoma Department of
EXEMPT Labor
OR
EXEMPT If the applicant is the employee of a political subdivision of the State of Oklahoma and
agrees to perform any AHERA asbestos work on behalf of that employer only, no fee is
required.

ALL APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING:

1. Copy(s) of current refresher training class*.

2. Provide current drivers license or state issued photo identification card.

3. Provide social security card, birth certificate, valid unexpired passport, or W-2 form.

NEW APPLICANTS MUST ALSO SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING, IN PERSON:

1. Copies of Original Worker or Contractor/Supervisor training class and all subsequent refresher courses.*
2. Provide current drivers license or state issued photo identification card.

3. Provide social security card, birth certificate, valid unexpired passport, or W-2 form.

4. Affidavit regarding citizenship.

*Training must have been provided by an educational institution, government agency or labor union and must have been
accredited by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Do you have any asbestos violations? |:| YES |:| NO

If yes, please list job and type of violation:
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I hereby authorize the educational institutions to release verification of completion of the courses presented in this application.

| further affirm, upon my oath, to follow Title 40 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Section 450 through 456 as amended, and the Abatement
of Friable Asbestos Materials Rules OAC 380, Chapter 50. 1 also attest that my license is valid only when working for an Oklahoma
licensed Contractor. | understand that a violation of any law or rule may subject my license to be suspended or revoked, or may
subject me to cease and desist orders, injunctive measures, and criminal penalties for criminal violations.

I, upon my oath, do state that the above information is a true statement, and further state that | am not under any type of disciplinary
action, including license revocation or suspension, by any State or political division thereof, or by the United States government, for
any illegal or improper activity, civil or criminal, involving asbestos-containing material.

Applicants Signature Date

OAC 380:50-5-9. Licensing of Asbestos Abatement Workers:

Licensing requirements for Asbestos Abatement Workers are as follows: (1) Applications shall be submitted on forms prescribed by
the Commissioner. (2) The license fee shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per year. (3) The license shall be issued for a period not
to exceed one year and shall expire concurrently with the asbestos training and subsequent refresher training. There will be no grace
period wherein a Worker will be allowed to work with an expired license. (4) Any Worker who has not taken the required refresher
course within two years of the previous Asbestos Worker training or refresher course, shall repeat the Asbestos Worker training
requirements of OAC 380:50-6-2 and 380:50-6-7. (5) Asbestos Abatement Workers shall have successfully completed and shall
provide documentation for an Asbestos Abatement Worker’s course and all subsequent Worker refresher training which fully meets
the requirements of OAC 380:50-6-2 and 380:50-6-7. (6) The licenses shall be issued in the name of the individual applicant and
shall be valid only when working for a licensed Contractor. (7) License cards shall be available at the job site for inspection by the
Department of Labor.

OAC 380:50-6-2. Initial training for Asbestos Workers:

Training requirements are as follows: (1) Training shall be supplied by an EPA or DOL accredited educational institution, labor
union, or government agency, or from a private vocational education provider licensed by the state where it operates (pursuant to 70
0.S. § 21-103 within the state of Oklahoma and accredited by EPA or an EPA approved governmental agency. (2) Training providers
must have EPA approval or approval by a state that has an approved Model Accreditation Plan (MAP) that is as stringent or exceeds
the minimum requirements of the EPA MAP. (3) Asbestos Abatement Worker training courses shall be a minimum of four (4) days
of instruction, including lectures, demonstrations, at least 14 hours of hands-on training, individual respirator fit testing, course review
and an examination. (4) Asbestos Abatement Worker training courses shall consist of the training required in OAC 380:50-6-2 and
380:50-6-7.
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